Tuesday, June 30, 2015
   
Text Size

Congregation Sha'aray Shalom

JCC Early Learning Centers

Services


Service Schedule:

JUNE    
Friday, June 5, 2015 7:30 PM Shabbat Service & Birthday Blessings
Saturday, June 6, 2015 10:30 AM Shabbat Service & Bat Mitzvah Ruthie Kerber
Friday, June 12, 2015 7:30 PM Visual T'Filah, FNL, Board & Sisterhood Installation
Saturday, June 13, 2015 10:30 AM Shabbat Service & Bat Mitzvah Elisabeth Quinlivan
Friday, June 19, 2015 7:30 PM Shabbat Service
Saturday, June 20, 2015 10:30 AM Shabbat Service & Bar Mitzvah Alexander Grossman
Friday, June 26, 2015 6:00 PM BBQ & Shabbat Service @ the home of Rabbi Joseph
Saturday, June 27, 2015   No Shabbat Service
JULY    
Friday, July 03, 2015 6:00 PM Summer Shabbat followed by dinner
Saturday, July 04, 2015   No Shabbat Morning Service
Friday, July 10, 2015 6:00 PM Summer Shabbat followed by dinner
Saturday, July 11, 2015   No Shabbat Morning Service
Friday, July 17, 2015 6:00 PM Summer Shabbat followed by dinner& Movie
Saturday, July 18, 2015   No Shabbat Morning Service
Friday, July 24, 2015 6:00 PM Summer Shabbat followed by dinner
Saturday, July 25, 2015   No Shabbat Morning Service
Friday, July 31, 2015 6:00 PM Summer Shabbat followed by dinner
AUGUST    
Saturday, August 01, 2015   No Shabbat Morning Service
Friday, August 07, 2015 6:00 PM Summer Shabbat followed by dinner
Saturday, August 08, 2015   No Shabbat Morning Service
Friday, August 14, 2015 6:00 PM Summer Shabbat followed by dinner
Saturday, August 15, 2015   No Shabbat Morning Service
Friday, August 21, 2015 6:00 PM Prospective Member Summer Shabbat followed by Pasta dinner & Movie
Saturday, August 22, 2015   No Shabbat Morning Service
Friday, August 28, 2015 6:00 PM Summer Shabbat followed by dinner
Saturday, August 29, 2015   No Shabbat Morning Service

 

 

 


Services Offered:

  • Congregation Sha'aray Shalom ServicesFriday Evenings

7:30PM Shabbat Evening Service
Once a month, we celebrate Shabbat with our musical service, Friday Night Live, composed by Craig Taubman, complete with drums, guitar, piano and flute. Enjoy dancing in the aisles, egg shakers, a story and so much more as we dance and sing our way through the Shabbat liturgy.

  • Early Bird Shabbat Dinner (5:15PM) and Service with Birthday Blessings (6PM)

A new addition to our religious service calendar this year is an Early Bird Shabbat Evening service and dinner. Open to children and adults of all ages, the evening will include a Shabbat dinner at 5:15PM followed by a short Shabbat Evening Service with a teaching and an oneg Shabbat to follow. 

  • Saturday Mornings

10:30AM Shabbat Morning Service

  • Shabbat L'Kulam (Shabbat for Everyone)

          10:30AM Shabbat Morning Service - On selected Saturday mornings.

 

 

  • Children’s Services -  KIDushat Services

These monthly services on Saturday mornings or early Friday evenings are for our youngest members. Children of all ages are welcome to this informal, 30-minute service with music. This is a wonderful opportunity to introduce our customs and traditions to young children.

 

  • High Holiday Services

Adult as well as Children’s services are conducted on Rosh Hashanah and Yom Kippur. Because of the large attendance at these services, we do use a ticket system. There is no charge for members. Tickets for non-members are available for purchase.

  • Holiday Services

Throughout the year we celebrate the various holidays including Succoth, Simchat Torah, T’u B’Shevat, and Passover with festive holiday services.

  • Learner’s Service:

    Demystify praying. This Shabbat service will teach the meaning and order of the prayers. Hebrew prayers will be said slowly, songs taught and the movement of prayer explained
  • Healing Service

This Shabbat service will include additional meditative and healing prayers, as well as provide an opportunity to share our stories if one wishes.

  • Monthly Services - Friday Night Live

Once a month, we celebrate Shabbat with our musical service, Friday Night Live, composed by Craig Taubman, complete with drums, guitar, piano and flute. Enjoy dancing in the aisles, egg shakers, a story and so much more as we dance and sing our way through the Shabbat liturgy.

Congregation Sha'aray Shalom
1112 Main Street
Hingham, MA 02043

Telephone: (781) 749-8103
Fax: (781) 740-1480

2015- 2016/5776 Religious School Registration

 2015-2016

CSS Religious School

Member Registration

(Click here)