Sign In Forgot Password

Contact Us

Congregation Sha'aray Shalom
1112 Main Street
Hingham, MA 02043
781-749-8103 - Office,
781-740-1480 - Fax
Office Hours: Monday through Thursday 9:00am to 4:30pm, Friday 9:00am to 2:00pm.
The CSS Building is currently open by appointment.
Please call the office during regular office hours to set up a time to come in. 781-749-8103
Please contact for assistance. As always, please feel free to contact the clergy, Executive Director or President directly should a need arise. 

Their email and cell phone numbers are listed below:

·     Rabbi Shira Joseph - 215-499-0190 -

·     Cantor Steven Weiss - 781-724-4001 -

·     Ellen Bernstein - 703-965-2717 -

·     Adam Brodsky - 781-254-2400 -


CSS Officers and Board of Trustees

2020-2021 Board of Trustees

Executive Committee President: Adam Brodsky

First Vice President: Julie Fox

Second Vice President: Michael Katz

Third Vice President: Lisa Flashenburg

Financial Secretary: Steve Pohl

Assistant Financial Secretary: Heidi Short

Treasurer: David Miller

Assistant Treasurer: Wendy Goldstein

Corresponding Secretary: Barbara Carlin

Recording Secretary: Lillie Seeger

Board Members

David Alschuler

Bev Levine

Ally Gall

Ken Kuperstein

Naomi Preble

Jay Tolman

Ellen Jacobs

Brian Duckman

Harvey Irlen

Diane Fischer

Grace Strake

Wendy Barrett

Lisa Dehner

Brenda Elfman

Ronit Goldstein

Scott Garland

Ex Officio Members

  • Past Presidents Deb Farber
  • Sisterhood of Congregation Sha'aray Shalom Co-Presidents – Pamela Price and Audrey Himelhoch
  • CSS Brotherhood President - Marty Gall
Mon, June 21 2021 11 Tammuz 5781